Mississippi Boy

Renowned guitarist Gary O’Slide invites listeners on an unforgettable musical odyssey with his latest release, “Mississippi Boy.” This acoustic blues album, performed exclusively on the Tenor Acoustic Guitar, unveils O’Slide’s virtuosity and deep connection to the genre’s roots.
Released on January 28, 2022, “Mississippi Boy” promises to captivate audiences with its timeless sound and soulful narrative.


  1. Estival 05:08
  2. Doux séjour 02:45
  3. Free Spirit 02:12
  4. Hold up 03:10
  5. Osmose 03:20
  6. Gallow 06:48
  7. Delta Blues 03:57
  8. Berceuse 02:13
  9. Géminides 03:11
  10. Monument Valley 02:33
  11. Mississippi Boy 02:56

About the Album:Mississippi Boy” is a testament to Gary O’Slide‘s mastery of the Tenor Acoustic Guitar, drawing inspiration from blues legends such as Chris Whitley, Kelly Joe Phelps, and Ry Cooder. The album’s carefully curated tracklist takes listeners on a sonic journey, seamlessly blending traditional blues motifs with O’Slide’s unique touch, resulting in an immersive and emotive experience.


Influences and Style: With echoes of blues greats, “Mississippi Boy” pays homage to the genre’s rich history while infusing it with O’Slide’s distinctive style. Each track is a testament to his ability to convey a spectrum of emotions through the expressive language of the acoustic guitar.